Inspiration this week : HAM

Hello beautiful people. Happy post-valentine, so today, TheUpriser presents to you one of the most creative young men, the one that says, “he takes a little from everybody and creates his own”, the Creative designer at Jumia which is Africa’s largest online retail store, he’s also the brains behind HAM, and a one time secondary school mate, Moyin Oke, a friend and real good one at that, he’s has been tested and proven to be one of the few people I can rely on. We’ve stuck to each other like glue through the years, and this one is a keeper. Hope you find his exposé inspiring. Enjoy 🙂

TheUpriser : Basic information about yourself?
HAM : My name is Moyinoluwa Oke and I’m a dude.

TheUpriser : What do you do?
HAM : I’m a Creative designer at Jumia which is Africa’s largest online retail store and I started Nigeria’s 1st Mural making company, HAM

TheUpriser : Do you consider yourself an Upriser?
HAM : Well, I would say yes, reason being that I’m not where I want to be yet.

TheUpriser : Describe yourself, give us a little insight into you.
HAM : I’m not good at profiling myself, I would prefer its done for me. (see my profile of him above 🙂 )

TheUpriser : What inspires you?
HAM : I’m a sucker for CREATIVITY in whatever field it might be. Narrowing it down will be creativity in ART. Something as little as a brindle tagline might inspire me for weeks.

TheUpriser : Any mentors you look up to?
HAM : Well, I know everybody has mentors, I don’t! I take the little I can from everybody and create my own.

TheUpriser : You have so much passion in what you do, what prompted it?
HAM : Passion, I would say comes from what you love; if you find yourself doing what you love, you’d get to figure out that it’s your own thing and only you can push yourself to do it. Also, I’m all for winning LIFE’s Race, being at the top always is a major motivation. It wasn’t that way in school though, ‘cos, well school wasn’t my thing.

TheUpriser : Take us back to the beginning, where were you born? where were you brought up? where are you from?
HAM : In the beginning, there was a child….born in a manger. (just kidding). I was born and brought up in Kaduna, the Liberal State. Parents are from Ekiti, so I guess that’s my lot too.

TheUpriser : What’s your favorite food? music? color?
HAM : Favorite food is unknown, ‘cos I keep trying ever thing I can lay my hands on, ‘cos the taste might be the inspiration for the day. My favorite genre would be soft rock and then Nigerian music definitely is a genre of its own. Color?? neh, I really can’t stick to one color ‘cos I work with colors every day, the rest would feel jealous.

TheUpriser : What’s your fashion style?
HAM : Fashion style, well I look good when I can ‘cos I have a brand to keep, but I’m sure I don’t follow trends.

TheUpriser : Favourite quotes?
HAM : Not sure I have a favorite quote but I know we have one life to live and it shouldn’t be wasted, so do all you can when you can and don’t regret any of it.

TheUpriser : Any relationships? Serious or you ain’t sure where it’s heading to?
HAM : Well…..been married to what I do for a while now, no one has changed that.

TheUpriser : Achievements so far…
HAM : I wouldn’t list any achievements yet, don’t wanna brag.

TheUpriser : Where do you see yourself in the next 5-10 years?
HAM : In the next 5-10-15-50years., I’m sure I would still be doing what I love.

TheUpriser : What’s your vision for the sphere of life you find yourself?
HAM : For the sphere of life I find myself, let me see….my father always taught me to leave a room better than I met it, that’s how I see the sphere around me.

TheUpriser : How did you IGNITE, how do you plan on BUILDING and how would you SHOWCASE your creativity?
HAM : Like I said earlier, I have always wanted to be at the top in real life….. Which was the beginning. Wanting to be great is not all, actually acting great and doing great things is what makes you the great person you want to be. At the beginning of NYSC, I knew it was a WASTE of my God-given-one-year, so i decided not to indulge in and I got busy. And after 6 months I was freelancing for 3 companies already and working with multinational brands.
So, I think a persons drive is majorly one thing that is needed, then HARD WORK! Well, I plan on becoming bigger and grow the way I have always done with the right kind of people that share your dreams. I keep looking to be inspired and that little voice in my head telling me “dude, you have to stay in the game”.
As for my creativity, it really doesn’t make sense to light up a candle and put it under a table. My creativity would surpass me as it has always done and I hope to keep it that way.

TheUpriser : Finally, last words, for the readers.
HAM : Last words, I would say you should find what inspires you and hold on to it cos it’s the reason you would keep smiling when every other person is frustrated and depressed. I mean, I get payed to have fun doing what I love.

That’s it folks, you can contact him through:
http://www.ham.com.ng
http://www.facebook.com/hamnigeria
http://www.twitter.com/hamnigeria
http://www.pinterest.com/hamnigeria
http://www.instagram.com/hamnigeria
send us a mail at info@ham.com.ng or my personal mail m@ham.com.ng

Below is some of his other works….. 🙂

P.S. You could also be featured on “TheUpriser”, contact; theupriser20@yahoo.com…. Remain blessed :)

4 thoughts on “Inspiration this week : HAM

Leave a Reply

